Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

The Wish House

Tuesday 22nd November 2016 @ 7:30pm

Grace Ashcroft might be seen by some as a poor old lady, “a dear old soul”, but the tale she tells of her younger days as a lusty farm girl and the strange sacrifice she made to keep “her” man is by turns hilarious and chilling.

Cold Comfort Farm meets Chaucer’s Wife of Bath meets The Picture of Dorian Gray in this tongue-in-cheek version of Kipling’s story of obsessive love.

A story of fierce, insane, possessive love… (and dark goings-on down on the farm).

Adult – £10
Under 16 – £8

Littondale Fete

Littondale Fete is fast approaching!

On Saturday 13th August, we are looking forward to an afternoon of entertainment and competitions for all the family. Starting at 1pm with the Road race, and Fancy dress with the theme of ‘historical characters”.

There will be the usual fell races and side stalls, plus children’s races and Strongman competition.

This year in the Village Hall there will be individual classes for Painting, collage, Decorated stone, miniature garden and favourite cake, with age sections for pre-school, primary school, secondary school and adults, so everyone can have a go.

If you can & would like to help in any way with the Fete, (Teas, Stalls, setting up, tidying away etc), it would be very much appreciated. Please let Mark (770419), Ruth (770292) or Sarah (770282) know.

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March – Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March – St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night