Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

Please contact info@littondale.net

Halton Gill Sports Gala

30th August @ 1pm

Fell races, mountain bike challenge, dog race, flat races, children’s races, egg throwing, John Cowan’s Blind Sheepdog trail, bat the rat, wet sponge, bale rolling, coconut shy, tug of war, slow bike race, horseshoes, welly wanging……lots and lots of traditional fun!!!

The only money needed is for refreshments, barbecue, and fell race entry…..EVERYTHING ELSE IS FREE!!!!

Please come and support this unique event, contact Annette Hirst for further details 01756 770245, 07973 164514

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March - Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March - St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night