Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

Please contact info@littondale.net

Boreham Cave Talk

Saturday 28th February at 7:30pm.

Boreham Cave and Other Cave Research Projects in Littondale – by David Hodgson and Dave Ryall

Enter the world of Boreham Cave beyond the sumps and see some of the best decorated cave in the UK. In some places more men have been to the moon.

Bar, Teas & Coffees available.

Adult – £5 on the night or £4.50 in advance online
Under 16 – £3.00 on the night or £2.50 in advance online

BUY TICKETS HERE

Howdenjones

howdenjones

Saturday 14th March at 8:00pm.

2015 No Halls Barred Tour
howdenjones: acoustic balladiers

Kate and Paul are musicians who continue travelling all over the country playing at Village Halls Churches and Community Venues. In the past 4 years they created their ‘beautiful music in beautiful places’ Tour, and have been sharing their music and stories, often meeting friendly and fascinating people and visiting some wonderful, unusual venues in sometimes remote and always beautiful areas along the way.

Bar & Doors from 7:30pm.

Supper available.

Tickets – £8 on the night or £7 in advance online

BUY TICKETS HERE

Mother Goose – Pocket Panto

Friday 2nd January 2015 at 6pm

Perfectly sized panto for you and your little ones this Christmas. Fun, laughter and happy-ever-after in this rags to riches tale of loveable dames, villainous baddies and of course, Priscilla the goose. Join us for singing, dancing, and make ‘Are We Nearly There Yet?’ a thing of the past. Everything you’ve come to expect from the perfectly sized Pocket Panto!

Adult – £8
Under 16 – £4.00 | Babes in arms FREE!
Get your tickets here

You can also contact your local village representative as below:-

Hawkswick – Hannah 770173
Arncliffe – Hannah 770498
Litton – Ruth 770293
Halton Gill & Foxup – Mark 770419 / 07860 445578

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March - Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March - St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night