Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

Please contact info@littondale.net

Cross Country Golf – 4th May

We are holding another popular Cross Country Golf Day on the 4th May Sunday 2014.

Its a bank holiday weekend, Bacon butties and coffee before you start with refreshments and drinks on the way round the course at the BAAAA’S EWE INN and Littondales Village Hall.

An opportunity to walk through our wonderful countryside playing/hacking having a laugh with your friends and family.We do not discriminate on teams of male and female companies groups families but its a chance for you to help us raise monies for our Amerdale Hall,a fantastic facility for the people of Littondale’s families friends to enjoy.

If you would like to book a Team of 4 people and a time you would like to Tee Off call Paul Hirst on 01756 770005

If you could sponsor a hole with your team it costs £60 ( Name plates on one of the 18 Tees)
If you could enter a team it costs £40

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March - Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March - St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night