Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

Please contact info@littondale.net

Christmas Craft Fair

Christmas Shopping comes to the Dale!
Saturday 29th November | 10:00am – 4:00pm
STALLS STILL AVAILABLE : only £10 – space is limited so hurry!
Contact Charlotte on 01756 770317.
Your chance to prepare for Christmas away from the High Street. Yummy homemade refreshments also available. We look forward to seeing you there.
Father Christmas will be visiting [...]

Crocodile Dundee

Friday 14th November at 7.30pm.

Including quiz & fancy dress competition!

Dig out your Blundstone boots and your cork hats – there’s a prize for the best Fancy Dress, brush up on your knowledge for the Croc Dundee quiz and try our tasty Aussie themed food. Along with a showing of the original Crocodile Dundee film.

Bar from 7pm.

Adult – £5 on the night or £4.50 in advance online

Under 16 – £3.00 on the night or £2.50 in advance online
Get your tickets here

You can also contact your local village representative as below:-

Hawkswick – Hannah 770173
Arncliffe – Hannah 770498
Litton – Ruth 770293
Halton Gill & Foxup – Mark 770419 / 07860 445578

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March - Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March - St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night