Amerdale Hall

The Village Hall for Littondale.

Owned by the community – Run by the community – For the community.

A well equipped hall based in Arncliffe available for hire for a range of events at reasonable rates.

Please contact

Pocket Panto - Aladdin

Pocket Panto – Aladdin

3rd January 2016 @ 15:30pm
Get your tickets here

The family panto thats full of fun, laughter and happy ever after!

Join our eponymous protaganist Aladdin as he wends his merry way to the cave and back, assisted by his hapless mother Widow Twankey. There’s sure to be penty of laughs along the way along with everything else you’ve come to expect from a Pocket Panto!

Adult – £8 on the night
Under 16 – £4.00 on the night
Babes in arms – FREE
Get your tickets here

Brief Encounter

Brief Encounter – inc FREE afternoon tea!

Sunday 13th December @ 15:30pm
Get your tickets here

Returning home from a shopping trip to a nearby town, bored suburban housewife Laura Jesson
(Celia Johnson) is thrown by happenstance into an acquaintance with virtuous
doctor Alec Harvey (Trevor Howard).

Tea Served 15:30pm

Adult – £5 on the night or £4.50 in advance online
Under 16 – £3.00 on the night or £2.50 in advance online

Get your tickets here

Littondale Christmas Fair

Christmas Craft Fair

Christmas Shopping comes to the Dale!

Saturday 28th November | 10:00am – 4:00pm

Your chance to prepare for Christmas away from the High Street. Yummy homemade refreshments also available. We look forward to seeing you there.

Father Christmas will be visiting the Christmas fair between 2-4pm

The Gift of Stones – Nobby Dimon and North Country Theatre

Thursday 17th November at 7.30pm
Get your tickets here

“Salute the liars – they can make the real world disappear and a fresh world take its place”

The village of flint knappers is safe, self satisfied, and inward looking, but a stray arrow, an amputation, and a wild woman from the salt sea marshes bring murder, mystery and cataclysmic change.

Narrated by a one armed story teller and his daughter, in a language as pared down and flinty as their tools and weapons, Jim Crace’s award winning historical novel is brought to the stage by the company whose brilliant adaptations have ranged from the hilarious 39 Steps to the scary The Rocking Horse Winner, and most recently the deeply moving “A Month in the Country”.

Bar, tea & biscuits from 7:00pm

Adult – £10
Under 16 – £8.00

Get your tickets here

Falcon Inn – Spring 2013

Friday 22 February – Curry Night – eat in for £15 or takeaway

Sunday 24 February – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Sunday 3 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Wednesday 6 March – Quiz Night Supper – a one-pot meal for a fiver, beer 50p off per pint; plus a chance to win a paltry prize!

Sunday 10 March - Mothering Sunday Lunch – special menu available for £16

Sunday 17 March - St. Patrick’s Day – limericks and Irish Stew for just £5! (Roast lunch also available)

Friday 22 March – Darts and Doms – come along and compete

Sunday 24 March – Sunday Roast Lunch – three courses for £15, main for £10

Friday 29 March (Good Friday) – Far Eastern Banquet: Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian dishes

Sunday 31 March (Easter Day) – special menu available

Spring 2013 Events

May 2013

Wednesday 22 May – Savoury Pie Tasting Night

June 2013

Saturday 1 June – Queens 1st Anniversary Party for Littondale
Friday 7 June – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 14 June – Fish Night
Sunday 16 June – Father Day Lunch
Friday 21 June – Midsummer’s Eve BBQ
Wednesday 26 June – Pudding Night

July 2013

Friday 5 July – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 12 July – Fish Night

August 2013

Friday 2 August – Queens Quiz Night
Friday 9 August – Fish Night
Wednesday 21 August – Pudding Night